El Sueño de Morfeo to represent Spain in Malmö

TVE, the Spanish public broadcaster in charge of Eurovision has made its choice !

El Sueño de Morfeo is a band composed of Raquel del Rosario Macías (03/11/1982) , David Feito and Juan Luis Suárez formed in the northern Spanish province of Asturias under the name Xemá. Their musical style is pop-rock fused with Celticfolk rock and indie pop elements.

As of today, the band has released no less than 4 albums (+1 under the original name) :

– Del Interior (as Xemá) in 2002 

El Sueño de Morfeo in 2005

Nos vemos en el camino in 2007

Cosas que nos hacen sentir bien in 2009

Buscamos sonrisas in 2012.

As TVE announced last week, the song the band is going to compete with will be decided later through a televised selection show where the spanish public will get to have a say about it.

Spain first participation in the Eurovision dates back to 1961 ; they have never missed a single edition since.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s